Force Heretic I: Remnant by Sean Williams and Shane Dix is a Star Wars novel showcased in the Outpost 10F Library
Order from!
New Jedi Order - Book 15

Force Heretic I: Remnant

Rating: Force Heretic I: Remnant by Sean Williams and Shane Dix, a Star Wars novel has been rated 4/5 by this reviewer.
Timeline: 25-30 years
Author: Sean Williams and Shane Dix
Published: February 2003
Review by: CL7 Dracmus

Old Friends: Luke Skywalker, Mara Jade Skywalker, Han Solo, Leia Organa Solo, Jaina Solo, Jacen Solo, Jagged Fell, Danni Quee, Kyp Durron, Cilgal, Saba Sabatyne, Tahiri Veila, Tekli, Cal Omas, Gilad Pellaeon, Nom Anor

New Faces: Shoon-mi Esh, Vuurok Iípan, Kunra, Bíshith Vorrik, Niiriit, Thrum, Arien Yage, Todra Mayn

Places: Mon Calamari, Alísolibíminetíri, Galantos, Yaga Minor, Borosk, NíZoth

Synopsis: The Yuuzang Vong have won many battles over the New Republic. The shattered survived now have gathered into the Galactic Federation of Free Alliances. They have a government, they have an army and are now reestablishing logistics threw the galaxy. Han and Leia are off to reestablish the communications network. While Luke and Mara set off to find the mythical planet Zonama Sekot.

Review: Luke, Mara, Jacen, Tekli and Saba take Jade Shadow to the Unknown Regions to find the mysterious world of Zonama Sekot. Vergere tolled the Jedi about the world, which is to believe to have his own conscious and is equipped with Hyperspace engines, a world that has been hiding since the times of the Old Republic. They first stop in Imperial space to see if the imperials have more information for them. They have heard that the Imperial Remnant is under attack and are willing to give the Imperials information on how to fight the Vong.

Han, Leia, Tahiri, Jaina and Jag in the Millenium Falcon, together with half of twin Suns Squadron and half of Jaggís Chiss Squadron set off to different worlds, finding out why they havenít heard of a number of planets during the last months or years in this war. Their first trip brings them to Alísolibíminetíri City, a city of the Fia. A planet where nothing seems to be wrong, except that their neighbors and enemy the Yevetha have all been killed. They find little problems there, and plenty of bureaucracy to get threw, before they can talk to any representatives.

The New Jedi Order series just continues with yet another good book, the first of tree books. So a promising good and long story ahead, which I donít mind at all. You will find yourself in more adventures, learn more about the ways of the Yuuzang Vong and find out how the Solo and Skywalker families are holding up in this war. Find out how Nom Anor is surviving on Yuuzang Ďtar the new Vong home world. And how the Jedi make them selves use full in this war, now the new government has accepted them. The book has plenty of space combats, not small ones, I mean big ones, the Yuuzang Vong attack two worlds. Think you can handle the action?

Title: Force Heretic I: Remnant
Series: New Jedi Order
Author: Sean Williams and Shane Dix
Review by: CL7 Dracmus